Still On

I’m still on the exercycle. It’s been over a week straight. I think I started right after my last check up with the MDs.

Blood work showed me edging closer to a “pre-diabetic” zone. I do not want to be physically undermined by my own sloth.

I could stand to lose 15 pounds so I’m on it everyday.

BlackHandAI’ve enjoyed long days of working through craft, art, millinery projects. I’m exhausted two or three hours earlier when I start my morning with a 12 mile “ride.” It has it’s benefits. I probably think a bit more clearly.

I activated the Genius function on my iPod. It works very well for occupying my mind while on the bike.

I’m so very curious about what tune will come next. I never look at the list it generates. That would spoil all the fun.

I know music helps me stay on the exercycle and now the element of surprise makes it more exciting.

I wonder how Genius works.  I will be bummed if it’s as simple as a rhythm track. I was almost annoyed yesterday when it chose two or three songs with the same drum sound.

It was super hard getting started this morning. My legs were not ready to plow.

Modest Mouse and QOTSA saved me, drove me on through the thick muck.

I spent the better part of yesterday photographing my head model in the caps I have listed on Etsy. Then I posted them on the listings.

EdwardianCatSashFrontTiltAI also added top hats and an Edwardian hat, some with Halloween appropriate sashes.

TopHatRedSkullSashFrontLowI’ve got the hats and caps listed, mostly, as make to order but I think that may freak people out.

I may just list generic sizes for a particular hat. Tweak it,till it’s right.

IMG_9022

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

