The Camera Gods

What is wrong with this picture?

Okay, the light was a little low and I’d turned off the flash so it’s not too clear but I mean something else.

Here let me help. Look at the close up of the price sticker.

This Canon Powershot A 520 was priced at $2 at one of may favorite thrift stores.

I saw the box just as I was getting ready to leave. I saw the price, looked inside. Everything was there but the memory card.

There was a little note in with all the operating instruction and software guides. It was a Christmas present  for someone’s grandma. May be she died or maybe she didn’t have the patience or wherewithall to learn how to use this wonderful gift but it’s in fine shape and works like a charm.

The pictures are crisp and the color is good.

I took this picture of the car dealership while stopped at the light.

In another stop light photo the car  with the peace sign was pulling away. The action is perfectly frozen.

I had been coveting my daughter’s Canon the last time she was down for that great capture. Now the Camera Gods have seen fit to put this one in my path for an unbelievable price. How cool is that?

2 Responses to “The Camera Gods”

  1. Loves to Eat Says:

    Awesome find!!!! Lucky you, I love to hear of folks getting a great deal. Enjoy and share many pix with us here at News Cafe.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

