Temporary Reprieve

The call to the court last evening let me off the hook until a later time. I’m in limbo now. My group may be needed for a trial next week. I am to call back tonight and see if I show up at a future date or get the free pass.

I should have been stuffing 7s and readying the sets of pillows to go off to the big clothing manufacturers annex in the east but I’ve been doing everything else — errand running, grocery shopping print packaging, drop off and pick up, etc.

The truly satisfying thing is that I finished both my other donut pillows yesterday.

Devil’s food with white icing and cocoa puffs

This is my biggest donut to date. Lots of luscious chocolate and vanilla.

The  donut with chocolate icing and red heart candies came out nicely.

Both of these are about 20 inches across and about 5 inches in height.

They are big and cuddly which is one of my favorite things about the donuts.  The close ups make me think of donut landscapes.

These donuts will be listed in the DarcyArts shop this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

