Biba Book

How do I respond to having a little extra cash? In these tough times, with the price of gas skyrocketing, economics uncertain you would think I’d sit on it but I am buying books.

I somehow fell into a recalling of the glory of BiBa and had to have a closer look.

First frank and I watched the documentary on Biba and visionary creator/designer Barbara Hulanicki. Very interesting, especially since it includes her interior design work in Miami. Then I bought the lovely The Biba Experience and Hulanicki’s memoir on those days of the Biba enterprise.

Here are some photos (badly photographed) from the book.

I’m waiting on another BiBa picture book, Welcome to Big Biba.

 

2 Responses to “Biba Book”

  1. I loved Biba though I never got to visit the shops way back when.

    If you like Biba you might enjoy this blog:
    http://iamthechildofthemoon.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

