Faces Without Hair

They never look as good before they gotten their hair.

Elvis face still needs some shading, maybe a nose line.

I’m putting in the details on the bodies, little nips and tucks.

I like to change up the work day to day. It seems to take me a very long time to get the facial details to my liking and I will be adding or subtracting elements right up until the dolls get into their shipping boxes.

Cutting and styling the fleece hair is by far my favorite part of this process. It makes the face take shape.

It is going to be very interesting to create a protrudingĀ PompadourĀ for big E!

I just love this picture of the hair!! Masterful waves, dude. Surf’s up in Elvis’ do.

Now it is off to the stitching kitchen before the sun is up.

More pix of heads with hair and bodies soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

