Keep On Movin’

The air is hot and creepy. In the summer I just want to hibernate like an ol’ bear.

Still, I move on.  My desire to make more post-Vic models was stymied by donut orders.

This week I finished three custom donuts and a fourth for another person.

Making donuts is really fun and I love them so it’s not really a bad interruption. I’ll be working on a blonde with blue eyes when I return to that project. I need to work up some nice under things for the girls, bloomers, camisoles, all out of some vintage cotton.

I managed to wrangle up all the colored, 14mm tube beads I could find, in fact I think there are more coming in the mail this week, for the donut projects. I couldn’t spare the time to hand-roll cloth sprinkles. They don’t look as good as the beads.

I am having trouble finding a big supply of the Czech glass tube beads. in the bright colors. Those at my local bead store are very pale. I’ll keep looking.

Ignoring my sluggish temperament this afternoon I started my Bellatrix face. I’ve got a little body made up.

I love the eyes on this face. I’ll start her lips tomorrow and other facial details. She’ll look smashing with long tresses of hair. I may use some weave hair for her. We will see.

I can’t wait to do Snape.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

