It’s Now

It the day after my last chemo dosing. I’m still high from a combo of steroids, put into the  mix somewhere and at the same time a bit whoozy from last night’s atavan which I took to get some sleep. I’ve decided that having the steroids wake me at two or three a.m. with a strong desire to scrub the bathroom floor with a tin toothbrush isn’t really what I need to be doing, nor is making a giant plate of corn pancake. Both things would me happy but very fatigued afterward and throughout the next day.

Homey don’t play. Get me a scrub brush, Stat!!

Me the day after chemo, full of poison and feel good steroids. So fierce. Sometime I wish I could just be cranking on steroids all the time. I’d surely get into lots of trouble.

I’ve had the energy to get on the phone and straighten out all the dangling elements of various bills. Everything is smooth sailing for now. Not too shabby for Mercury retrograde. It is just spinning now before it appears to walk back through Aries to Pisces.

More good  news. I read in an email from one of the gay newsletters/magazines Advocate/Out, that tonight is the premiere of Jeffrey Lewis’ new show Interior Therapy. Hurray. Followed by Million Dollar Listings New York. Sweet, cheap but brilliant entertainment.

To balance my fierce steroid shots above I’ve decided to share  some beauty shots with you.

Easiest face-lift trick in the book = reclining.

I look like I should be demanding, ever so pleasantly of course,

“Darling, could you put a few more banana slices in my cream of rice.” Later you all, with Love.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

