Rockin’ Good Fun

I have made a few historical pop culture candles. I mean I’ve decorated a few devotional candles with celebrity elements.

Elvis:

 elvis.jpg and Michael Jackson jackson.jpg are both on Darcyarts.etsy.com

Yesterday I discovered someone else doing alterna devotional candles and she makes her own labels for them!

Vicki Berndt is a talented artist in Los Angeles. Check out her etsy shop BERNDTOFFERINGS.

She has a great Johnny Thunders devotional candle. She includes prayers on the back, too. You need to see it. You need to love it.

Berndt also does custom big-eyed portraits ala the now-famed Margaret Keane stylie thing.

Visit Berndt’s web site www.vickiberndt.com to find out about getting yourself done big-eyed. Too cool. I’ll bet you will be ecstatic to know that such an opportunity exists.

I added touches of bright pink to my semi-anime Jeffrey Lee Pierce.

animejeffreyleecl.jpg I guess he looks more like a Disney prince with a subtle 5 o’clock shadow.

But no matter cuz out in the ether of time as it ripples through the universe Jeffrey Lee continues to wail and preach the blues.

One Response to “Rockin’ Good Fun”

  1. […] blogged about this before and mentioned the really cool candle works of Bernd Offerings. Today I’m digging my own John […]

Leave a Reply

