Four Days to Play

Away from scanners and newspaper ink for four whole days, I am reveling in just doing the art work.

I made a bunch of really small Biity Pix today.

I still have to put them on the watercolor paper.

This is an advance view of my next T.V. Lunchbox. Yes! Fraggle Rock. You know it plays deep down in the interior of your soul. I even included the little dooser (far right), those weird little construction worker guys.

I did a Sally Bowles from Caberet. I’m a gay man trapped in a woman’s body. I have Judy Garland stamps, I adore Jeff Buckley. If that is not yet a deeply gay thing it will be honey. His goal he said while still alive, was to be a chanteuse with a penis. What a delight. What a tender gift.

object width=”425″ height=”355″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/O1866N0dO-0&hl=en”></param><param name=”wmode” value=”transparent”></param><embed src=”http://www.youtube.com/v/O1866N0dO-0&hl=en” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” wmode=”transparent” width=”425″ height=”355″></embed></object>

A manatee couple and a human couple from the turn of the last century on their way to Love Land.

Doesn’t that sound like one of those slow R & B songs fromthe 60s? Speaking of which, the next Bitty Pix to be created for the Black and Beautiful wing of my Bitty Pix gallery will be Don Cornelius and Soul Train. Anyone who need to catch up with this piece of history check it out.

I had such a great day. I was deeply touched by Etsian kindness twice in one day. I found out that the woman who bought a print of my painting of Townes van Zandt, liked it so much she linked to an etsy mini that she put together of all my paintings. I was floored. Thank you so much, Alexa Frango of Chicago. Her blog pop elegantarium is way cool (and not just because I’m mentioned).

The day turned thoroughly wonderful after I received a package from etsian Michelle Rocha at Cbtscloset. It had the beautiful black resin heart with the heart-eyed skull necklace that I’d been dreaming of wearing with certain outfits. I’m not a fashionista . Nope, I do have a certain something to how I put my outfits together, but it’s really funky and down to earth. This necklace will really spice up all my olive drab stylie things.

There were two little jewelry boxes in the package and one contained the super special and much beloved piece of CBTs work that I’ve been dreaming of. Really, I shed happy little tears. My best and most grateful vibes are circulating around San Antonio tonight.

There are so many truley (that’s wrong but so right) cool things at Cbtscloset.

There are many things soon to be of significant historical value. Especially the Obama and Hillary, smiling and wearing boxing gloves earrings. Do not miss them.

And how about this Chupacabra? Quelle Narly.

chupacabra, uh uh!

Leave a Reply

