I bought stuff. Forgive me, freegans

mixtape earrings I snatched those pink delights from CBTsCloset. The pink mix tape earring I spoke of yesterday. Couldn’t help myself.

I also purchased a cd  from superdog . The boy, Luke, is from Wilmington, North Carolina.

I am finding the most interesting work from the southern regions of our country. Some I’m sure has to do with a tradition of craft and with a unique point of view that we are all in our different ways hell bent on expression. I say YES!

Last night, unable to wait any longer, I did a BittyPix of Robyn Hitchcock. I love Robyn’s music, his freewheeling creativity, his intensity and his looks, too. He’s a tasty tart with a sublime bite.

It turned out very well. Isn’t he yummy?

 I recently purchased an older album, Black Snake Diamond Roll.

I have yet to get through the whole thing. It seems my time is split up into little bits but soon I will have time alone in the car to give it my full attention.

It was originally released in 1980 and rereleased in 1995. (Thank you, Modesto Kid! Check out his beautiful blog).

If you have never heard Robyn Hitchcock. Find some and listen. Jonathan Demme made a musical performance documentary, “Storefront Hitchcock,” that you can rent from Netflix.

I have been going apeshit (quaint term that I’m sure Robyn never uses) lately making glass neck charms. I still tremble before the masterly work of my favorite resin girls, cbtscloset.

Brilliance from cbtscloset (obviously not the resin-work picture you might have expected. I’m easily distracted . Check this out. It’s so cute.

 And stoopidgerl. Below V

So, though I have my little easy resin kit I’ll wait until summer weather is really here to try my second set of  resin stuff and I’ll work in pre-poured glass.

 

One Response to “I bought stuff. Forgive me, freegans”

  1. It was released in 1995

    You mean BSDR? It was released in 1980. Probably a rerelease in 95 though. That was my favorite record in high school. Hitchcock is the greatest, I think. Are you in the northeast? He is going to be touring in NY, NJ, PA next month — see robynhitchcock.com for dates.

Leave a Reply

