Future Vegetables

This lovely blossom is from the eggplant that has yet to produce a vegetable despite producing many blooms. They look pretty and then they fall off, no eggplant bud takes it’s place. I guess that means this plant, there are actually two, so these plants are infertile.

We have plenty of tomatoes growing, Roma and Early Girl, but we are between ripe batches.

Having cut bundles of basil this morning I decided to make pasta primavera and had to buy tomatoes at the health food store.

Aphids are still having their way in the squash/cuke bin. I sprayed heavy chili water the day before yesterday. The bastards are tough.

It’s hot as a motie today and I’ve done the errands I had to do. I will stay inside like a mole in my hole and contemplate the universe.

A new type of chili is getting bright and big. These measure about 3 or 4 inches.

These flowering and just begiining to grow are also a mystery variety:

The tag on the cannister they came in read “variety chilis.”

These seemed to take a very long time to show themselves.

It will be interesting to see how they turn out. They have nice flowers.

We have two whole beans growing right now. I didn’t think it would ever happen. One has a blossom remnant on it. Cute.

My growing space is probably unrealistic for harvesting big meals. That’s okay. I will really appreciate these beans. They took a long time to come into being.

Astrological Aside: The Moon is in Scorpio. We may feel things intensely now. Scorpio is the sign associated with Sex, Death and Mystery. It may choose violent or passionate expression. Someone with planets in Scorpio can read others in a flash and understand the deeper motivations that move other humans. that means they can push your buttons.

The Sun is in Libra. Libra seeks balance and therefore has the quality of mediation. Libra, ruled by Venus, as is Taurus, is gentle, loves beauty, kindness and peace. Libra people are often soft spoken, well-dressed and pleasing to look upon. If you are a Libra or know a Libra who is analytical and or critical, you are sensing some Virgo in there. If you are a Libra or you know a Libra who has dark eyes and hair, a wicked tongue and an extremely passionate and or trouble-seeking nature, that indicates a few planets or the Ascendent in Scorpio. You’ll know what I mean when you read this.

Saturn is in Virgo now and will be until next October. You will be learning lessons associated with the house that Libra occupies. Go to Astrolabe for a free chart (know your birth time, peeps) to find out where Libra lies.

Because Pluto was in the house of publishing and communication when I was born I am likely to write about things that most people don’t want to hear about. How true that must be at times. My readership plummets when I post about transgender issues or past life, and life after life ideas/beliefs.

The topics that bring the most readers, if the data here at wordpress can be trusted, are Andy Warhol, Jeffrey Lee (but I’ve learned there is a young music phenon by that name, not the Gun Club Jeffrey), Isaac Hayes and Kat Von D.

Cantinflas was big for a time.

I don’t think anybody tunes in because of a vegetable lust but I could be wrong.

I guess it could be coincidence but more than likely it means most people do not find these topics as captivating as I do.

Maybe I’ve just gotten so self-indulgent in my posts that everyone is bored silly, but it is all about me, right? 

Maybe everybody went back to school and time to read the ramblings of an olderly person obsessed with strange things is limited. Naw.

Brian Pratt will be enrolling in Law school in November. He will kick the ass of all constitutional learning. I will pray to President John Adams to help him kick the ass and guide him in his task so that my son, the one with Libra Rising, sign of balance and the scales of justice, will be able to mediate on behalf of the deprived, the harried and the persecuted. Om, muthafucca.

 

Here’s a cool blog, Sunset Gun , about movies by a real smart girl who is also pretty.  Perk: it’s all on a pink background. I shall explore.

Leave a Reply

