Kiss My Flow

fuzzycarozon

The universe is shining its ethereal light on me.

The co-creator and recipient of my five Albi-like dragons wrote yesterday to let me know the quints had arrived safely.

dragonsquad

She gifted her friends with them. They were all very surprised and pleased, she said, and then she proposed a new project!

Her boss at Mail Chimp had seen the dragons and wanted to know if I might try my hand at creating a version of  the businesses icon.

Dude, I get to make this really cute monkey. Am I stoked? In the most excellent way.

600x198monkey

I prefer at this stage in my career to do the initial work “on spec” to make sure the client likes it. I make my prototype then send photos. It’s not as risky as it might sound. Stuffed animals are sooo cute they are nearly irresistible.

The client falls in love and then I really get to work making multiple critters.

Endless thanks to the dear English rose, Redd Horrocks, of Atlanta, Georgia!

This work allows me to “meet” warm, bright people and then I have the pleasure of watching the “cute” they’ve commissioned blossom out of fleece and thread and stuffing.

Kisses and hugs to the everyone in the now and in my future. XOXOXO

3 Responses to “Kiss My Flow”

  1. Woah!

  2. Kisses to you two, Moises and Jessica! I miss you guys.
    I sold another dragon this morning (Wednesday). Blessings to us all.

Leave a Reply

