Bekaboo, I Did It, Too

I remember posting not long ago about cute non-edible cupcakes. I was expounding on my preference for real cupcakes and wondered about the usefulness of knit cupcakes or those made of socks and sweaters, as was the case that particular instance.

Bekaboo at secondhand bek had wonderful pictures from her cupcake making experience.

I gave into the cute urge and made a few from fleece scraps in my work space.

img_7469I used my fairy glitter and some liquistitch.

They look tasty but we must save our drool.

I used little red beads for the cherries.

I’m still wondering I should attach some cupcake skirts. What do they call those paper things that line the baking tin? Geez, the brain is dashed.

img_74711They are very tiny these little fake cupcakes.

Wouldn’t it be cute to have a little sering tray filled with them?

Maybe I’ll get to making more soon.

I’ve finished the latest dragon for the dear and rad cool etsy couple, Michelle and Don.

I discovered they now have a supply shop on Etsy, DIYorDie. They have some really cool necklace frame backs for cabochon or cameo use.

Here’s one of my faves:

Stars are my Faves.

The picture with the Alice in Wonderland silhouette is a handmade resin cabochon from Michelle’s shop,

CBTsCloset. Doesn’t that look great?

The skulls are great, too. I must buy some if I can figure out where to get a good piece of glass. I’m on the hunt.

4 Responses to “Bekaboo, I Did It, Too”

  1. Those frames are awesome! Thanks for posting.

  2. So you went over to the cute side, huh? Those really are adorable! And they are really easy, aren’t they? I’ve seen them for sale on etsy. I do think they would look great in paper cupcake holders. Those cabochons are really cool too!

  3. Everybody, check out Kraken Mosaics art! It’s wonderful!

  4. Thanks for that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

