DarcyArts Hat Preview

It’s been deliciously cool for August in Redding. The last few days were a gift to my senses.

Also cool, is the fact that I am working toward meeting the goals I’ve set for the coming weeks.

I’m getting the hats photographed for listing them in the DarcyArts shop.

They will be in the shop next weekend!!

HatsFall 001

August 15th is the premiere date for my line of super comfy, warm and snuggly hats and caps.

HatsFall 010I am working with texture and image to create a unique offering of head gear.

HatsFall 022I’ll have the framed image caps and a the rainbow bill caps and pillbox caps.

RainbowHats 002I tend to make things in bold colors though I’ll have some more sedate things as well.

The moss green caps are really sweet.

I added a little streamer and floral element to the moss green cloche hat.

MossGreenClocheSideMossGreenCapThe moss -colored cap with the striped band is my favorite. I’ll wear one this fall, for sure.

It’s really thrilling to visit the thrift shops these days. I’ve got my eye set on rich colors, textures and really fine materials that are unique. I can visualize how they will be combined to bring off something that you won’t find anywhere else.

I’ve got a closet full of wonderful things to thrill hat lovers.

Treat you head right! Keep it warm this winter. Stop by DarcyArts August 15th!

3 Responses to “DarcyArts Hat Preview”

  1. Where is the shop located? In Redding?

  2. Thanks for asking! Check that link Aug 15.

Leave a Reply

