‘Round Midnight

So it’s getting close to midnight and I’m up at the computer.

This is the eve of my DarcyArts.Etsy Head Gear Rollout. I’ve paid for Facebook ads over the weekend.

I’m doing this presentation in a coherent focused fashion.

At the stroke of twelve I’ll open the warehouse doors and send the listings out to do their thing.

I want people, shoppers, to feel how much I love this enterprise.

My explorations in color and texture and sensual construction are coming together in the millinery art.

CaramelBoxCapI made this cakebox cap today just for the sheer joy of making something warm, comfy and useful. It makes me happy to think of heads staying toasty despite the chill winds of fall and winter.

It makes me even happier to imagine that maybe, just maybe people will want to be seen in my unique head gear. Why Not?

CaramelBoxCapCLI want to combine elements that are unique to my sensibilties.

This caramel cap is adorned with an image from a Tibetan prayer flag.

Sometimes I remind myself: Tibetan monks are praying for my liberation at this very moment.

I know that I’m a bit of a weirdo and that there may be only a few who feel my aesthetic.

I want to send caps out into the world and have them excite people.

SoftMandalaCapFullTopI’m making most caps to order.  The caramel cap is one of a kind.

So is the Hand Cap. They are works of folk art, moties. Please dig it.

HandCakeboxFrontA

Leave a Reply

