Full Moon

The Moon has moved into Pisces and will be full. The Sun is in Virgo at this time of the year. Opposites. This is a good combination. I can flow with the water sign and get busy with attention to detail and an enhanced desire to work, work , work that comes from the Earthy Virgo.

Yesterday’s aggravation (just stuff) has gone and I’m ready to float in the dreamy waters of Pisces.

Pisces is always a creative faucet for me. I will tackle . . .  no, I will roll with my stitching work today, or imagine designs not yet implemented.

I finished a cakebox cap for my Marc Bolan Slider print.

MarcBolanBlogCutHere’s the cap on my head form. I need to name this handmade head. She kind of looks like an old friend named Diana from my UNM days.

She was a Sagittarius. A real mover and shaker. We ran the cinema for a short time.

An evil, evil Republican right-wing nut went up against our appointment. He, Dan something, went into law with the intent of harming humans rights where ever possible.

Yuck. People who crave power are messed up cookies.

BolanCapCLA close up of the Bolan Cap shows the tiny red stars I felt I should add.

“I got stars in my beard and I feel real weird,” said Marc.

There was a time when enchanted boys and girls frolicked on the greens of Britain, heavily glittered and glamorous.

What is glamor? One definition: hex: cast a spell over someone or something; put a hex on someone or something.

Your magic enchants others to see you as sparkling and beautiful.

From John McIntyre at the Baltimore Sun: “The word glamour came into English by way of Scotland, where it originally meant, the OED says, ‘Magic, enchantment, spell; esp. in the phrase to cast the glamour over one.’ It made its way to beauty by way of magic, since the allure secured by magic was illusory and dangerous.”

BolanCapBackI’m sure Marc Bolan knew this. He was a good soul.

BolanCapSideFront

Leave a Reply

