Marla Leaves Etsy

MarlaAfroI had high hopes. I wanted the hats to work. I wanted the public to embrace Marla but it wasn’t to be. At least not on Etsy.

My big hat opening day got no response. Months later I decided maybe Marla was too much for most people. They didn’t understand her beauty, so rough, so German Expressionist.

Not only did I not sell hats. My sales of other things dried up almost completely.

I removed all the listings with Marla stylings last evening. This morning I had sold two things.

Coincidence? I think not.

I love you, Marla.

Leave a Reply

