New Year, New Stars

I’m busily sewing, cutting, sketching, choosing colors for the projects I have lined up for this year.

I’m out of the planning stage and well into the activation part of the process. Now is the time to hit the bumps in the road so by next season I’ll have all the kinks worked out.

I created a pink curly star and a purple curly star. These are meant to be accent pillows. They are very soft and cuddly. That makes them good items to have around when you need something to hug.

I have star patterns cutout in rainbow material, light blue, and a couple of greens. I tried to choose colors that go against what I would chose for stars, just to mix it up. I know not everyone shares my taste.

Green stars seem kinda weird but I’ll try it.

I’m leaving my dollar store stars up. I always intended to have them up for non-holiday decoration.

I just like stars.

Leave a Reply

