Morning Sky, Glitter Buttons

It was beautiful Thursday morning just before the sun was up.

The morning was bright and the break from the rain was much appreciated. The snow capped mountains, to the north, east and west, against the pinkish sky and clouds made the drive out the college a visual delight. The air was so fresh.

Though I swore I would not go to JoAnn’s and be tempted by products I don’t need I would up there yesterday to buy a bag of stuffing.

I found irresistible buttons with the tiniest bit of glitter at the outer edges. All buttons were half off. I bought them in pink and yellowish camel colors.

They will look great on future dolls.

The light was poor this morning when I took these photos. I like the fact that director John Waters is looking over the doll heads. See him on the candle in the window sill? He’s kind of tiny compared to the heads.

Girl and boy heads on my homemade chop- stick head holder are cheery even in the gray morning light.

Leave a Reply

