Energy for the Bod

Okay, I admit I was up waaay too early this morning but I’d had lots of sleep. The thing is we are falling asleep ridiculously early these cold, gray days. The bed is so warm and comfortable and it is where we watch TV. It just sucks you right into dreamland.

I figure I’ll be ahead of the game when we have to spring forward in April.

Listening to the radio is one of my greatest pleasure. I learn so many good things from NPR programs.

The People’s Pharmacy always seems a little odd to me but they give good info. I found out all sorts of good things about fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue today. I learned from Dr. Jacob Teitlebaum, about ribose and probiotics. It was cool.

I’m going to the health food store as soon as they open. I started the day with a fruit smoothy beefed up with a paste made of vegetable powder and spirulina. The ribose is supposed to help muscles. Yes.

I’m well on my way to finishing the custom dragon project.

I will finish it up today and tomorrow. The wings need stays sewn into them. The tail need’s to be stuffed and attached.

This morning’s picture of the head came out fuzzy.

He’s coming out a little bit of a bad-ass baby dragon. I think I’ll put a dart, a little fold in his tongue and claws on his feet.

He also needs a few fronds and flairs on the top of the head and cheeks.

He’ll look pretty good by tomorrow.

I had a strange/good idea this early a.m. involving big rug needles and shrunken doll heads.

Tune it later in the week for more.

Leave a Reply

