Baby Dragon

I finished the baby dragon or draik and sent it off to San Antonio today.

It was a fun project and I have to say I loved doing it.

These colors are sort of out of my range but I think the intended recipient will dig it.

The wings were the most interesting element. I’ve never made them before.

Here’s what the buyer said when she received the photos:

“Oh my gosh, it looks great! He’s exactly what I wanted, thank you so much!

And the heart is precious.

From what I can tell in the pictures, he’s perfect perfect perfect. Great job!”

As I sat down to send a convo to the buyer I noticed I had sold a girly dragon. Goodie!

I love to make the those. this will be my second one.

I added the girly touches to my Albi-like dragon because the first one was meant for a young girl. I had the impulse to add a butterfly to her as a flourish and it turned out the little girl had developed a new love for butterflies not long before.

It was so cool to hear the dad’s amazement over that detail.

Busy is good. Following my bliss.

Leave a Reply

