Light in the Yellow Range

I was out this morning to return a RedBox dvd. Had a craving for a Harry Potter flick yesterday and brought home Half-Blood Prince. I am only halfway through the first book so I have a lot to catch up on story wise.

Watching the most recent film for the second time I realized there are great holes in my knowledge.

I don’t want Snape to be evil. I suspect that even though he kept his bargain with the Malfoy’s and killed Dumbledore when Malfoy could not, that there is more to it, a deeper reason for having done it.

I want to rush through all the books but my reading time is limited. I’ll get there.

I returned the Potter flick and brought home Inglorious Basterds and The Hurt Locker. I have a real distaste for murder and destruction but these two will be biggies at the Academy Awards in March.

I took my camera to the grocery store with the RedBox dispensary. I captured a lot of warm color.

Lemon juice bottles all lined up nice and neat.

Our Lady of Guadalupe twins. Located above the hot sauces,  taco fixings and Mexican seasonings.

She is my favorite though some of the Jesus (heyzeus) candles are cool. He often looks so sweet and unassuming, like someone you could turn to for comfort. That’s the idea, eh?

I love the radiant lines in the Guadalupe image.

This pop out card caught my eye.

I didn’t catch the theme. Maybe it was jusy for fun. An invitation to FUN! Couples in Jetsonesque Ferris wheel pods. Very colorful.

Reflective gnome with book. He’s chill. I think he needs a large hat.

His ears are a little big for this one. Wonder what he’s reading. Harry Potter?

Before my grandchildren  join us on the planet I am going to read many magical tales and explore the history of magical thought. By the time they get here I will have my position on real vs magical in place for their busy questioning minds.

Small children remember more from the other world. When they first get here they remember past lives and still have impressions of the world of light and love from which we come still swimming in their heads. Ask them sometime where they came from and take then seriously when they tell you. Open your heart and mind.

They begin to forget by the age of five.

Here are some plastic animals:

Leave a Reply

