Rainbow Redo

I spent most of today reworking two of my dolls.

I removed the star/abalone eyes from my first Rainbow Soft Girl and gave her new gold glitter eyes.

This is the new version of my ROY G BIV girl:

This is the former Miss Rainbow:

The star eyes were just too much. I had envisioned this Soft Girl as a sort of Rave Kid or Glammy Girl.

I like her better withthe gold eyes. Don’t you love the Hello Kitty shirt?

Just her size.

Transformation 2 was meant to fix the neck of my Pink Punky Girl.

Her head was a little fat at the bottom where the neck should have been.

I added more hair, too.

If I showed the before pix you’d never notice the difference but I just didn’t like the look of my first try at joining head to body.

I love her purple pedal pushers with little pink dots.

She has very nice embroidered lips, too.

Good work today and I’m still loving making the rag dolls. ♥  ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

