Unos Cuantos Piquetitos

I spent Friday finishing off my two new plush squid. My son, Brian, mentioned that he thought my black and pink squid looked like a ninja. Here are a couple of pink squid, one with a half mask and one with a full hood.

Both have rhinestone eye sparkles.

They look a little devious, very stealthy and yet, at the same time, they have a touch of glamour.

This pink fleece is so pale and soft.

It will be interesting to see how Etsy shoppers react to the ninja squid.

I like to try to incorporate the ideas of my offspring.

They are looking at things with fresh eyes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~♥~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am still working , oh, so slowly, on the clothing for my Frida doll.

Sometimes I am so very productive and some days I lag behind the schedule I set for myself.

I’ve made a sort of peasant blouse.

The Frida doll will have a full skirt. I was thinking at one point that I would add a banner to it. I’m not sure I will.

I had thought to use the banner from the painting in this photograph. It reads

“unos cuantos piquetitos” or a few small snips. The painting is pretty brutal. All those little cuts add up, don’t they, girls?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

