Rainy Day Clay

I have a certain indescribable aesthetic when it comes to jewelry. I don’t generally like gold, though if I came upon some ancient Celtic jewelry I’d wear gold.

Both pairs of earrings purchased this year  have lost their mates. I decided to just by fat beads to slip onto silver hoops I have. I’ve  already lost one of my favorite sparkly yellow beads.

I decided I would fashion other danglers for my oval hoops. I broke out the polymer clay and made stars.

I cut the “legs” extra long and made curly stars. The brown stars look like they are made of leather.

Now if I can just get the jump rings to stay together.

Don’t these look like they are made of fudge?

One Response to “Rainy Day Clay”

Leave a Reply

