Frida Kahlo Doll on Etsy

My lil’ Frida is up over at Etsy. I hate to part with her but she needs to be seen.

I am going to make a few Fridas all different and unique. She’s endlessly fascinating to me.

Button eyes look good on her.

I’m growing and ever lengthening list of future doll subjects:

For the Soft Boys: Joey Ramone, Keith Richards, Robyn Hitchcock, Iggy Pop, Angus Young, Pete Townshend.

Other women artists: Yayoi Kusama, Georgia O’Keeffe, Natalia Fabia, Liz McGrath and Camille Rose Garcia, another girl child raised in the shadow of Disneyland.

I want to do Conan O’Brien, Miss Lady Bunny, Oh, so many more. I can’t stop.

3 Responses to “Frida Kahlo Doll on Etsy”

  1. I was wondering how much your frida doll is selling for..???

  2. this is fabulous! are you really selling them? i’d love one of these

  3. Megster – Yes I am. To someone special. Is that you?
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/42529321/frida-kahlo-doll
    Thanks for the praise!

Leave a Reply

