Spring Straitening

I am about to embark on a weeks-long commission to make lovely puffy pillows that will serve as in-store decoration.

I get to make words, numbers, peace signs and hearts, all in colors that I like. What a great job!

The pillows will be jazzing up displays of young children’s clothes and that is more good vibe associations for me.

The person who contacted me did so because she dug my star pillows. Yea!

I had to organize the shelves that house my fleece and other cloth materials. It had been a long lonely winter of kinda shoving things back into place and I lost my color coordination. Can’t have that. They were so nice when I first did the area.I had to organize the shelves that house my fleece and other cloth materials. It had been a long lonely winter of kinda shoving things back into place and I lost my color coordination. Can’t have that. They were so nice when I first reorganized the living room work area.

The first shelf photo is from last year. Thought I’ve added more material and more clutter the second photo  is it’s current state after today’s straightening job.

As you can see the blue is minimized. Not my favorite color. I love the aqua but. . .

Sometimes I just can’t work if anything is out of order.

I thought I’d get a jump on this before it broke my concentration.

I’ll be pumping out the plush creations steadily after today.

The corner of this work space is much more cluttered, stacked up with things I’ve made for DarcyArts. Covering up my work table is bad form but I won’t fret about that now.

See Frida and Marla Headform hanging out in the piles of goods?

Time to get back to work.

I’m putting the finishing touches on the Coraline doll for the sweet Miss Rosemary in Louisiana.

I will have pictures tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

