Archive for March 29, 2010

Thick Clouds

Posted in etsy, finds, gardening, nature, plush critters with tags , , , , on March 29, 2010 by darcyarts

There sits a deep blanket of clouds above this morning. The wind is blowing and rumour has it rain is in our immediate future.

I will be getting to work today on my giant peace symbol pattern and cutting material though right now I am severely tempted to go check out the sweet clean dumpster where I found my rusty old tire chains last week.

There maybe something cool that I should grab before the rain comes.

I noticed when out in the yard yesterday that we have a couple of iris readying themselves for bloom.

They are planted along the wooden fence you see here. For a few weeks each spring they make a pretty purple show. There are a few yellowish flowers that sneak in. They are my favorite.

The catnip is raging already, three buckets full.

We’ll have a bumper crop for my kitty catnip squid toys over at DarcyArts.

The homegrown is far superior to the catnip at our local health food store. The last time I was forced to buy it it was full of foxtails, stems and had little aroma.

I want the kitties who receive DarcyArts toys to be pleased and ecstatic. Most cat owners rave that the kitty is on to the squiddie the minute they open the box. Ah, success! Check out these satisfied customers.

