Released

Thank you, dear readers, for your prayers and positive energy. I have been released from this call for jury duty. After three consecutive nights of calling in I am free.

That means I have uninterrupted time to finish off my latest list of projects.

As if my list wasn’t long enough I have been visualizing some very attractive fantasy mushrooms. This morning I pulled materials from closets and shelves and set them aside for use in mushroon construction.

Then there is long-term writing project that is making itself known, a calling  to get some things down while I still can. It shall be called ‘member?  I know that title is weird and confusing but it has a sort of multi-layered meaning for me. “member is a countryish colloquial version of “remember”.

” ‘Member when we went down to that place and did that thing that time? ” ‘Member?

This project involves lots of wringing out of moments from the past. I can’t say anymore about it because I’m am hypersensitive (superstitious) about large, prolonged writing tasks. I have to just do it and see if it materializes. It’s going to take a very long time.

It’s all about what I want it to be. It is a voyage of self discovery, it’s private art. Initially it feels like the voyage make take place on a sea of shit. It’ll clear up when I get in real deep. I can already feel it but now it’s something else that deserves my time and that’s the tricky part.

The list:

Dollmaker story, deadline June 15, have barely started.

 All 25 letter number pillows finished and shipped, deadline June 10, nearly there.

ADO doll maker challenge for May, deadline May 31, have just started but know where I’m going.

ADO dollmaker challenge for June, deadline July 1, good ideas, some materials gathered.

Maple Bar pillow for Emily, deadline by her July birthdate.

Pretty Mushrooms, whenever I finish a few of the above. I can’t wait to try one.

4 Responses to “Released”

  1. ❤ you! You have extra time if your goal is to finish in time for my birthday, which is Aug 7th. But, 'member that I want to pay you for it, so really you have all the time in the world!

    PS Your writing project sounds amazing. I am super close with my gma who's 87. I know how truly fortunate I am to have her in my life, especially at a time when I can really appreciate her. What an amazing gift, though, to be writing it all down 🙂

  2. I was totally imaginign the middle of Leo dates which is early August. Is that right?

  3. yes, love 🙂 August 7th I will be 25. Eek!

  4. Em – The world had been richer for 25 years.

Leave a Reply

