AMC Confession

I have been watching All My Children, off and on, since it started in 1970.

There have been years when I did not tune in and I admit that I have little patience with the whole set up of soap opera. I want people to be happy. I like it when couples stay together. The soap opera makes drama from messy breakups, out-of-character cheating and unrealistic character flaws. It’s irritating but sometimes they do a storyline that is attractive.

Bianca’s fling with Zoe/Chloe was very interesting.

I always had a soft spot for Tad and Dixie. I loved Trevor Dillon before his wife Janet went off the deep end and stashed him in the freezer.

My current faves are Jake (so cuddly) and Amanda. After all these years my affection in always tempered with a sort of  cringe. Jake and Amanda are perfectly happy. When will their love be destroyed, smashed to bits?

I like Damon, Tad’s new out-of-nowhere son but not nearly as much as Ricky Paull Goldin’s Jake.

I will be very interested to see what Michael Nouri does on AMC. His confession-of-lost-love scene broadcast Wednesday brought tears to my eyes. Pretty cool, Nouri.

Leave a Reply

