Silent Prayers and Heartfelt Thanks

This week I’m working on a number of my favorite projects for Etsians.

I am finishing off two lovely fat donut pillows, a joy to create each and every time. These donuts go down under for a repeat Australian buyer, custom chocolate icing with sprinkles.

Thank you Eymael!

 I get to make another Mick Jagger doll.

This Soft Boy will be the first  to Canada. Thank you, Frewfan! 

This morning I found an order for a Big Red Catnip Squid. I’ll be sending this squid duo to Austin, Texas. Thank you, Illustratedink!

I have been uttering a silent prayer this year for work to keep me living on the natch, living free and arty.

Things were kicked things up a notch when Paste Magazine  included a big plush donut in an online piece. Thank you, Paste!

Last week I sent a big pink plush donut and a big maple bar to Ontario, Canada. Thank you Jekjek !

And 4 orange star pillows went to Tallahassee, Florida. Thank you, Kensy!

No thanks would be complete without a big nod to Jordan3000 for his patronage of the DarcyArts  Soft Boy series. Jordan rocks! Thank you.♥

Last winter I lit my devotional candles each morning with a prayer in my heart for the chance to make cute things that bring a smile and a little joy to others.

I wanted to spread the love and I hope I am doing so.

Thanks to every single person who has, through their Etsy purchase, helped me see my little homemade dream coming true. Necessity is the mother of invention.

I’ve been able to care for those I love, tend to their needs and desires, keep a close eye on them each day, while making funny soft sculpture. What could be better?

I hope we learn, as a society here in America to do more small-scale exchanges, to grow, think, live and create and share local knowing that these days, via technology, “local” can be a very big community. Local is in the heart and the intention.

“One world,” said Mr. Marley. Hey, I think I have a new Soft Boy to do.

2 Responses to “Silent Prayers and Heartfelt Thanks”

  1. Wonderful!!! I love this.

  2. Hey, neighbor, nice to hear from you. Keep the pumpkin under control.

Leave a Reply

