DarcyArts Diaspora

DarcyArts studio has a new map of the United States. Here, we will keep track of all the places Soft Boys, Big Donuts, Curly Stars and plush critters have gone.

There is a map of the world, too. Watched over by my two favorite Brits — Brian Eno and Bryan Ferry. As it should be, doll.

It’s very nice to have a visual record of the diaspora of DarcyArts pieces. Such a thrill to be scattering seeds across the globe.

I’ve sent donuts to England and squids and donuts down under. Canada, oh, Canada, close at hand and on the USA map, has taken quite a few items as well. Thank you, handmade-loving people of the world! You are making my dream come true.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It had been a while since I snapped any pix for the ol’ blog. I’ve been very busy stitching.

Yesterday I  photographed the beautiful cloud-filled sky.

Rain, dew covered things in the yard.

It was so cool outside in the early morning hours.

Frank and I dug it completely and were very grateful for such a cool summer.

The squash I planted late in the season do not agree.

These beautiful squash are from K and D’s lovely haven in Sebastopol. We are using up the veggies and my bod is digging it. I am saving seeds while telling myself I must start fresh with a new dirt trough next year. I think I’ll invert a big crate on which the pots sit and fill it with nice soil. Fresh, Fresh, Fresh.

Leave a Reply

