Caveman Diet

I am impressionable. I’ll admit it. I often get very excited about things that pour into my head from the radio.

Yesterday I heard the author of the latest book on the paleolithic diet speak. I have jumped off the cliff and have sworn off starch, grains, beans, eek potatoes except for sweet potatoes/yams, AND NO DAIRY. I love butter but it’s a bad romance. I will sub coconut oil. I think Thai food rocks.

I intend to stay very close to the letter on this as I am expecting good results. I want a lot from this experiment.

I’m looking forward to increased mental clarity, more energy, better sleep, less asthma and weight loss which will lower my blood pressure. Am I asking for too much?

I spent big bucks for a fat jar of coconut oil and some almond flour at the health food store. I found coconut milk on sale at Grocery Outlet and stocked up. It will replace my non-dairy creamer. I’m going to miss the hell out of cheese, butter and whip cream but, dude, I have been overdoing the naughty stuff.

Testimonies have been convincing. Check out the Washington Post’s story.

I’m going to try it for a month or so and see how I feel. I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

