Mick 3

I finished my third Mick Jagger doll all except for the scarf. I’m waiting to hear from the uncle who will give this Soft Boy to his 4-year-old niece. I want to make the scarf in her favorite color.

Mick is fun to do. His lips are time-consuming but it’s so worth it.

The 4 year old who will receive this doll loved the one her uncle had.

She said she knew she loved him because he had lipstick on.

That is glam.

This Mick has a hip belt of faux leather with a real leather lace.

I may make him sockies to match the scarf when I find out what color to use.

This Mick’s hair is pretty wild.

I gave him darker eyebrows, too.

I’m thinking on the next Mick I may use pasted on fleece eyebrows.

My little redheaded alterego wanted to have her picture taken with Mick 3 before he goes to New Jersey. I should definitely put this on Facebook.

Frank and I pigged out on Bravo’s The Real Housewives of DC yesterday. The episode where the Salahis crash the White House dinner and take pictures of themselves with D.C. stars as if they were posing with Mickey, Minnie and Goofy at Disneyland. So crazy. People whore-out for fame. Why? Who want’s attention when it can go so bad? Fame = Loss of Freedom. Boo.

Ask Mick. He knows the drawbacks.

Leave a Reply

