Semi-Fresh Work

Eleven donuts done and shipped. Whoo hoo!

They were a gas to see stacked on my work tables.

Shortly after I finished them off I had a request to go small.

Could I make a Kawaii-style pink donut about 18 cms?

Certainly. It’s going to be a new listing at DarcyArts as soon as I get the last stitches in.

She looks big in the close up but she’s a mini.

Each eye is dotted with a tiny rhinestone.

There is also a bit of silver glitter on the round black eye.

I’ll be playing with this design a bit. the facial elements are simple but I am going to tweak them to suit my vision.

How about rainbow eyes?

Increase the color level please!

I think I like it.

One of my goals this year was to refine existing designs.

Now, I must say, that the word refine is a bit cold and hints at perfecting a thing so maybe I’ll use the word amplify. I’m increasing the vibrational level of the mini donut eyes, moving the color level knob closer to 11.

Oh, my, yes. Better. The rainbow rings give the mini donut a kind of psychedelic owl effect.

I’m tweaking the eyes on my black octosquid, too. One simple element — a remnant of fleece with a rainbow circle pattern set off the experimenting. Serendipity.

Leave a Reply

