Jesus Quintana Assembly

I am knee-deep in the pleasure of stitching Jesus Quintana. Jorge Negrete is watching over the proceedings.

It’s coming along.

The face will be thinner when it is joined with the back of the head.

The hair, curly and black, will look great under the black fish net/hair net I’ve got ready to go.

My face needs a couple more layers of black embroidery stitches. It’s a delicate operation and takes mucho tiempo, esse. I’m dedicated to the task, la lucha, por las munecas.

I revisited the splendor of The Big Lebowski and snapped some shots off the big screen to use as examples for the work.

I may be crazy but I want to try to recreate the wrist brace, too. I may run out of time. I’ve got Stevie Wonder and Prince bodies waiting in the wings to receive their heads.

I hadn’t seen the Coen bros film in a long time. It is a gas.

This from the Big Lebowski entry at Wikipedia:

Dudeism, an online religion devoted largely to spreading the philosophy and lifestyle of the movie’s main character was founded in 2005. Also known as The Church of the Latter-Day Dude, the organization has ordained over 50,000 “Dudeist Priests” all over the world via its website.”

3 Responses to “Jesus Quintana Assembly”

  1. Jessica Pratt Says:

    Looks great! The crazy look in his eyes is just right. And that movie rules!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Art_Dolls_Only. Art_Dolls_Only said: RT @DarcyArts: Jesus Quintana Assembly: http://wp.me/pcde5-1Dp […]

  3. Peace and Light,

    I enjoy your arts blog.
    I hope all is unfolding in your life in ease,joy, harmony, and abundance!
    Have a great 2011!!!

    Bright Blessings,

    Ten Nebula
    http://www.AGatheringofArtists.Blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

