Freddie’s Face

It’s been most of the week that I have been stitching on Freddie’s face. I really wanted the eyes heavily done up with eyeliner, a Freddie in the 70s look, the glam Freddie.

I am hoping to get the planes of his face, the high cheekbones, more accentuated in the final stuffing when I sew the head onto the body.

First the clothes will be made. He’ll be dressed while headless.

The full 70s glam do will be perfected after the head is attached.

I must remind myself that all of my dolls end up looking wide eyes and innocent, cute more that exact replicas. That’s my style, yo.

I’ve been working and not blogging as much. You will soon see the result of my concentrated effort.

Now, for a little silly fun.This mostly purple wad of lint it what happens when you forget to clean the dryer lint trap. I wish I knew how to do felt craft.

Leave a Reply

