Breathe

Rolling out the projects and delighting in construction, composition, design of all kinds!

It’s been hot as Hades here in the north country. It was close to 100 degrees yesterday. I worked inside all day until getting word that my donuts were okay for shipping to North Carolina. I went out the car to find the battery dead. Disaster was averted thanks to AAA. They sent out a battery fixing unit and we soon had a new unit and I was off to the post office. The battery dude was really nice.

Here is a picture of my little soft sculpture tableau. I call it “Hello Bliss.” It includes (in my mind) the muslin paint and glitter testing strip to the left in the picture. I made the hand stamped follow your bliss flag and the yellow mushroom ( I will make mushroom, I will make mushrooms!). I did not make the Hello Kitty.

Seeing this little assemblage makes me happy.

I’ve got the Bellatrix face going on, y’all. It’s coming together very well. She will look great when she has her curly long hair. Tune in next week for the reveal.

I’m working and trying to breathe deep in the summer air. It seems harder to do in the last few years. It seems my on again, off again asthma has been persistently dogging me since last fall. Please, lord, don’t let there be any fires despite how desperately the city editor at The Record Searchlight may pray for them.

Errands this morning will prevent me from sharing the wasp/spider story until tomorrow. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

