Images From DarcyArts

I like stars,

little Robots with fake mustaches, pretty colors, ruffles, soft cloth dolls. I like so many things and the way they go together that I have admitted to suffering from compositional-mania.

No corner, here, is free of a collection of purposely placed odds and ends. I can’t seem to stop myself.

Give me a blank canvas, I must fill it, toy with it, rearrange it.

Someday I may have a studio that is very bare where I might train myself to put all my imaginings into the actual art pieces instead of spreading the composition to every single space in my environment like some out of control inorganic kudzu.

I want to simplify and reduce the clutter but where would I start?

The answer is probably that where to start doesn’t matter as much as just starting but I love all this detritus. In biology microorganisms colonized the left over elements of organic material and help it DECOMPOSE.  I’m always joining random elements into sets.

Maybe in addition to my “SIMPLIFY” I need one that reminds me to “DECOMPOSE.” That’s a little scary. I’ll think about that later.

 

Leave a Reply

