Work Space Streamline

Just a little tweaking to streamline the cubby-hole work space at the south end of the living room.

It is actually a return to the old set up with both the computer table and the art work bench, side by side.

There is still lots of color in this small space.

I had originally chosen a smaller TV for the viewing space just on the other side of this work area. I fretted a bit thinking the giant stacks of brightly colored fleece would be distracting. With the smaller screen you could clearly see it in the work space.

My son Brian gave me a really big screen and now I don’t even notice the shelves full of material.

I did put up a theatrical curtain to separate the two areas if we ever choose to close it off. I like the purple curtain and green paper shade together.

The big screen fits right up against the shelf which holds the big printer which closes in this work space.  It’s a perfect solution.

The long shot of the small work space  is taken from just above the printer.

I’ll have to do something about that black lamp cord.

2 Responses to “Work Space Streamline”

  1. Hi
    I stumbled on your website and just wanted to say Hi. My name is Darcy also. I also like mushrooms, make dolls, and wonder about things unseen and unknown. I noticed you have not posted since November and hope all is well with you.

    • You are so kind and a writer like me, too. I saw your picture. You look like you could be related to my younger self. Thanks for reading and writing!

Leave a Reply

